Officers & Committees

Metropolitan BPW’s mission and goals are carried out by various committees and task forces that work together throughout the year.

Committee or task force membership and leadership provide excellent opportunities to develop a new talent, learn a new skill set or enhance an existing one and foster the leadership skills within every businesswoman.

 

 

2017-2018 MBPW Board and Committee Members

Amanda Saari, President
Relocation Counselor, Allen Tate Realty
amanda.saari@allentate.com 

Anja Hartung, President-Elect & VP of Programs
IT Project Manager, Duke Energy
hartung.anja@gmail.com

Deanne Kissinger, VP of Membership
Global Director of Talent Management, Sealed Air
deannekissinger@gmail.com

Robin S. Blackwell, VP of Finance
Compliance Program Manager, Wells Fargo Securities
robinsblackwell@bellsouth.net;

Janie Hurley, Secretary
Purchasing Manager, Oiles American Corporation
jhurley@oiles.com

Melissa Nethery, Communications Chair
nethery..melissa@yahoo.com

Maureen Smith, Networking
Account Manager, Sherpa, LLC
msmith@sherpallc.com

Kim Melton, Immediate Past-President
kmelton@kmelton.com